Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

RA6963/t6963 can not use setfont

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Paulvk

Bascom Member



Joined: 28 Jul 2006
Posts: 1198
Location: SYDNEY

australia.gif
PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:29 am    Post subject: RA6963/t6963 can not use setfont Reply with quote

I can not use Setfont with the T6963 samples if I try to use any font I get an error
Error:31 Invalid data type

I can get the text, the circles , the lines displayed but the graphics bgf file does not display

Note it is just the samples no change other than adding the Setfont and the $include "font-file"

Regards Paul

(BASCOM-AVR version : 2.0.7.7 )
Back to top
View user's profile
Evert :-)

Bascom Expert



Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 2117

netherlands.gif
PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Paul,

You can't use the softfonts with a T6963 controller. The displays with a T6963 have build in font generator for the size 6x8 or 8x8.
However with my graphics fonts it can work.

_________________
www.evertdekker.com Bascom code vault
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Paulvk

Bascom Member



Joined: 28 Jul 2006
Posts: 1198
Location: SYDNEY

australia.gif
PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Evert

I will have a look.

Regards Paul
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum