Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

XTINY Add on

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dabatek

Bascom Member



Joined: 31 Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Location: Serbia

blank.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2021 12:23 pm    Post subject: XTINY Add on Reply with quote

Hi,

I can't see how to chose a SHIPPING METHOD

(BASCOM-AVR version : 2.0.8.4 )
Back to top
View user's profile
plouf

Bascom Member



Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 40
Location: Athens,Greece

greece.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2021 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

even i am not from MCSelec,
xtiny addon is software downlaod only
so shipping method is always electronically

i dont see charges fro shiping so . look ok to me
Back to top
View user's profile
dabatek

Bascom Member



Joined: 31 Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Location: Serbia

blank.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2021 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I understund only DOWNLOAD method, But I cannot proceed further with my order because the site requires me to choose a shipping method but there is no option to choose one.
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 5319
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2021 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

since your serial was shown i removed the second image.
anyway you can click the NEXT button.
when you still have problems send an email to sales or support.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
dabatek

Bascom Member



Joined: 31 Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Location: Serbia

blank.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2021 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes of course I click on NEXT button but after that I have message :

mcselec.com says
Please select a Shipping Method.
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 5319
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2021 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

try to refresh the browser with F5 or CTRL+R
there should be an options (the only option) : Net Download
And it is selected by default since there is no other option.
But i do not see it on your screen shot which is why you asked of course.

This means something wend wrong. A browser refresh might solve it.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
dabatek

Bascom Member



Joined: 31 Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Location: Serbia

blank.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2021 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nothing after refresh F5, change browser on firefox, other pc... nothing.
In the screenshot below the next button is a big blank field, without a net download option.
I don't know how to finish this shopping.
Back to top
View user's profile
SZTRAD

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2019
Posts: 132

blank.gif
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2021 7:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try another browser.
After the last update, Firefox is behaving suspiciously. Version 91.0.1 loses buttons or can't be pressed even in SCADA generated pages in java scripts.
We have already sent a development alert.
Back to top
View user's profile
plouf

Bascom Member



Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 40
Location: Athens,Greece

greece.gif
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2021 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OP uses chrome in his screenshot..

anyway seems to have RIGHT
i just tries with ff / opera / IE 11 and i CANNOT enter items in cart, no matter what product i select my "cart" remain empty
Back to top
View user's profile
MWS

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 1985

blank.gif
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2021 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Even with FF 43.0.1, which is rather old and fails to display some sites correctly, it was a smooth run through the complete order process.
I suggest also another browser, or to switch off any Java- and ad-blockers.
Back to top
View user's profile
MWS

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 1985

blank.gif
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2021 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

plouf wrote:
anyway seems to have RIGHT

Doesn't make him right if you are wrong.
Quote:
i just tries with ff / opera / IE 11 and i CANNOT enter items in cart, no matter what product i select my "cart" remain empty

Because you forgot to enter your Bascom's serial number.
Back to top
View user's profile
dabatek

Bascom Member



Joined: 31 Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Location: Serbia

blank.gif
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2021 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Solved

The problem is in my billing or shipping data - country option (hm... strange ), when I chose
Serbia has no net download option but with any other country it is ok like MWS screenshot Wink

Payment is finished and now after download code and download XTINY Add On, I can wait for:

"version 2085 adds support for the DB processors AVR128DB28 and AVR128DB64."
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 5319
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The problem was a wrong configuration. There is a list of all countries for the shipping rate. But when you set your mouse to it, it selects/deselects. And yours was un-selected.
I guess it was done by accident by one of our staff that has access to this part. Sorry for the problem it caused.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum