Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

Using a Byte array with Base64enc and Base64dec

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> Various
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bcunningham

Bascom Member



Joined: 25 Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Location: USA

usa.gif
PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2020 10:13 pm    Post subject: Using a Byte array with Base64enc and Base64dec Reply with quote

I need to Base64 some data that contains 0's. Is there any way to use a byte array with Base64enc? If I use a byte array as an "overlay" over the string variable, will the Base64enc function stop at the 0's?

Has anyone tried this?
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 5003
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2020 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

from the history : history = 2080.001 , base64encode and decode added for blocks/byte arrays
so yes that should work.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> Various All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum