Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

bascom 2080
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
EDC

Bascom Expert



Joined: 26 Mar 2014
Posts: 692

poland.gif
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This great feature you can enable by acces checkbox in ->View->Code Explorer
If no errors or warrnings then red icon even not popup Wink
But if so, then better check it Very Happy

To not be groundless. My old code was:
Code:
Dim Bytes(9) As Byte
Dim T As Integer At Bytes Overlay


..and now Code Explorer show warrning but code can be compiled..

And I think they have right because you can have overlay on any of bytes so why assume that this should be the first one?

So proper declaration is, and Code Explorer dont have objections Very Happy
Code:
Dim Bytes(9) As Byte
Dim T As Integer At Bytes(1) Overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
plouf

Bascom Member



Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 27
Location: Athens,Greece

greece.gif
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

with CodeExplorer i see this
but can't spot wher the error's/warnings are shown !
Back to top
View user's profile
EDC

Bascom Expert



Joined: 26 Mar 2014
Posts: 692

poland.gif
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do we talk about the same version or you are Troll - don`t be mad Very Happy
Bascom never allow You tu use uppercase letter in the middle of the variable/statement name.
And so on like You can see in attached pic.
Please, dont search errors in someone routines until you are sure that this is not your mistake/leak of reading manual or whatever.
This is my opinion.
If I think that some thing should be done then I wrote to support Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
plouf

Bascom Member



Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 27
Location: Athens,Greece

greece.gif
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

first thanks for your time

second, i know my english are not the best, however i have clearly stated that *I* have done wrong syntax and compiler do not inform me about it. that was the problem i was point out !

anyway seems my mistake , with the help of your screenshot i finally found that ,somehow, i have _disable_ erros from codeexplorer (right click, untick "error") and that was the reason i was not seeing erros ..........

finaly i do not see capital's to be forbidden.
instead it is clrearly stated
help->BASCOM Languange Fundamentals-> Languange Fundamentals ->
Code:
 
However, the following statement is legal:

ToAND = 8
 



anyway thanx for your help Smile
Back to top
View user's profile
Deanus

Bascom Member



Joined: 26 May 2006
Posts: 188
Location: Adelaide

australia.gif
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Come on guys, be nice

You can have both mixed capitals or not.
Check box in the
Options, Environment, Editor, second check box down.
Turn "Don't Change case" ON or Off.
Back to top
View user's profile
EDC

Bascom Expert



Joined: 26 Mar 2014
Posts: 692

poland.gif
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am cheerful man and this was a joke cause attached pic was look like photoshop for me Very Happy
Sometimes I will choose the wrong words. Sorry Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Mrshilov

Bascom LCD Guru



Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Location: Russia

russia.gif
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For chips with mem>64kb in version 2080 I had error on "Fusing" command.
In 2079 it works fine.

Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 5060
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you use the downloaded 2080 or the one from the SLA area?

anyway, this code resides in mcs.lib/lbx , if not you can add it :

;check after subbing from Z
;only needed for >64 K chips
[_LPM_DEC_CHECK]
_LPM_DEC_CHECK:
Brcc _LPM_DEC_CHECK_EXIT ; no 64KB boundary overflow
Push R24
* In r24, RAMPZ
Dec R24
* Out RAMPZ, R24
Pop R24
_LPM_DEC_CHECK_EXIT:
Ret
[END]

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Mrshilov

Bascom LCD Guru



Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Location: Russia

russia.gif
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank You. I download mcs.lib & mcs.lbx from SLA and now it works fine.
Back to top
View user's profile
Printpix52

Bascom Member



Joined: 18 Jun 2014
Posts: 223
Location: D.F.

mexico.gif
PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When clicking on update, a message appears as this is normal? Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile
Printpix52

Bascom Member



Joined: 18 Jun 2014
Posts: 223
Location: D.F.

mexico.gif
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Printpix52 wrote:
When clicking on update, a message appears as this is normal? Laughing



Hello!!
The problem has already been solved and it works very well !! Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum