Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

Bascom IDE multiple screen ssupport ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Pikczu

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jan 2006
Posts: 63
Location: Dublin, Ireland

ireland.gif
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:07 pm    Post subject: Bascom IDE multiple screen ssupport ? Reply with quote

Bascom IDE multiple screen ssupport ?

Hi all This is really question to Mark.
Is it possible to get such feature in next version of Bascom AVR IDE or as addon i don't mind pay for it.
After moving to Project type i have now 44 include files and over 4500 line of code I'm using two 24 inch monitors.
Have to look some times in to two or more *inc files at ones. To do it now i run two Bascom IDE at the same time which is not very comfortable.
Also simulator doesn't work if i have that many include files.
Best Regards
Pawel

(BASCOM-AVR version : 2.0.7.8 )
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 4975
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

but there is already support for multiple monitors.
In fact i use 2 monitors myself.
I have my setting to 'extend desktop' in windows so the 2 monitors form 1 big screen.

Did you use Window, Tile options of bascom ? Or do i miss a point?
Otherwise send an image with how you think it must look.

I increased number of files in simulator.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Pikczu

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jan 2006
Posts: 63
Location: Dublin, Ireland

ireland.gif
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark at first thank you very much for answer.
I have "extend display" set up in windows.
If i select full screen Bascom ide shows only on one monitor.
To stretch it i have to use window mode and manually drag it across two monitors.
Only help work in two monitor full screen mode strait after click.
Best Regards
Pawel
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 4975
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so you mean, you want to use all of the extended space when you maximize window? it is not normal behavior i think. all apps i tried , including help, maximize to the current monitor.
let me know if that is what you mean.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Pikczu

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jan 2006
Posts: 63
Location: Dublin, Ireland

ireland.gif
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark that exactly what I'm looking for.
When i click maximize i want IDE to maximize across two monitors.
Best Regards
Pawel
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 4975
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i looked into this. you can best write to support.
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum