Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

XTEA Problems

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> Various
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Alex20q90

Bascom Member



Joined: 24 Sep 2007
Posts: 89

germany.gif
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 2:25 pm    Post subject: XTEA Problems Reply with quote

Hello,

i use the XTEA from Bascom to encrypt and decrypt. That works.

But if i try to decrypt or encrypt with a PHP or VB.Net (2010) it doesnt work!

Anybody have a worked code for VB that i can use with bascom?

Best regards
Alex

(BASCOM-AVR version : 2.0.7.8 )
Back to top
View user's profile
techknight

Bascom Member



Joined: 21 Apr 2008
Posts: 230

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2015 2:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know this is old, But I ran into a similar problem. The problem is with Big-Endian vs Little-Endian. its different between high-level and low-level systems. There is a library XTEA2 which fixed it, based upon my requests.
Back to top
View user's profile
danielle

Bascom Member



Joined: 17 Mar 2016
Posts: 8

germany.gif
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 3:24 pm    Post subject: Using of XTEA2 Reply with quote

Hello,

i just want to use the "new" lib "XTEA2.lib" wich comes with the latest version of Bascom (2.0.7.9).

When i use "Xteaencode Msg(1) , Key(1) , 16" the compiler will still use the "old" version "XTEA.lib"

So how can I use or how do i have to call the "XTEA2.lib"?

Thanks in advance, dani


techknight wrote:
I know this is old, But I ran into a similar problem. The problem is with Big-Endian vs Little-Endian. its different between high-level and low-level systems. There is a library XTEA2 which fixed it, based upon my requests.
Back to top
View user's profile
danielle

Bascom Member



Joined: 17 Mar 2016
Posts: 8

germany.gif
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Using of XTEA2 Reply with quote

OK, at least i figured it out ...

I simply had to put $lib "xtea2.lib" at the code.




danielle wrote:
Hello,

i just want to use the "new" lib "XTEA2.lib" wich comes with the latest version of Bascom (2.0.7.9).

When i use "Xteaencode Msg(1) , Key(1) , 16" the compiler will still use the "old" version "XTEA.lib"

So how can I use or how do i have to call the "XTEA2.lib"?

Thanks in advance, dani


techknight wrote:
I know this is old, But I ran into a similar problem. The problem is with Big-Endian vs Little-Endian. its different between high-level and low-level systems. There is a library XTEA2 which fixed it, based upon my requests.
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> Various All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum