Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

Windows 8.1 Arduino en Bascom

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-ARDUINO
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
drejansen

Bascom Member



Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Posts: 26
Location: Hoeksche Waard

netherlands.gif
PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2014 1:01 pm    Post subject: Windows 8.1 Arduino en Bascom Reply with quote

Geacht Forum, (English below)

Ik had problemen met de communicatie tussen Bascom en Arduino.
Nadat ik WINAVR had geinstalleerd werkte het wel.
Volgens Mark heeft dat er niets mee te maken, dus zou het zonder ook moeten werken.
Niet geschoten is zeker mis.
WINAVR kan je downloaden van http://sourceforge.net/projects/winavr/files/latest/download?source=files
Na installeren hoef je er niet meer naar om te kijken, wel even de PC opnieuw starten.

Suc6, groeten, Dré
=============---============
Dear forum,

I had problems with the communication between Arduino and Bascom.
After I installed WINAVR the problem was solved.
Mark says it has nothing to do with WINAVR, it has to work without it.
But in my case, it works now and I am happy.
If you like to try it, you can download from http://sourceforge.net/projects/winavr/files/latest/download?source=files
After installation, restart your PC and you have never to look at WINAVR again.

Greetings, Dré

_________________
Pluk het moment!
een hele dag lukt toch niet.
 
Groeten, Dré Jansen
 
 
Back to top
View user's profile
aphawk

Bascom Member



Joined: 23 Jan 2010
Posts: 152
Location: Brazil

brazil.gif
PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use Windows 7 and Windows XP.

I only needed install AVRDUDE to work with Bascom, as told in the WIKI.

But I tried many programmers options, like ARDUINO, and it don't works. My only working solution was using AVRDUDE.

Paulo
Back to top
View user's profile
Paulvk

Bascom Member



Joined: 28 Jul 2006
Posts: 1120
Location: SYDNEY

australia.gif
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am using windows 8 and the arduino mega2560 using just bascom ARDUINO STK500 V2

But I need a normal spi programmer to change fuses and eeprom

Regards Paul
Back to top
View user's profile
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 865
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello
I work on W7 and my wife has a W8.1.
I install Bascom on her computer, and I install Arduino software too.
I ran arduino first : no pb with the blink program
the pc recognize the Arduno serial port.

then I ran Bascom without any problem


Quote:
But I need a normal spi programmer to change fuses and eeprom
said Paul
that is true, it is impossible to play with the fuse from BAscom-Arduino programmer. but that is also true with Arduino IDE

jp Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-ARDUINO All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum