Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

TFT 5inches, ssd1963 and Mega 2560
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-ARDUINO
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 839
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 2:51 pm    Post subject: TFT 5inches, ssd1963 and Mega 2560 Reply with quote

I delete it by error. Sad

so first let me show

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x20w2ak_tft-arduino_tech

That is the fantastic job and help of H. Kipnik . his code is perfect , fast , the use of SD card Touch screen is well done.

JP Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 4743
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes great work indeed, thanks for uploading.

Also thanks for the demo video. Was nice to watch.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
MirekW

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2014
Posts: 4

blank.gif
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear, I use for testing my set this software. I have problem because the image is upside down. Do you know what I should change in the program to have correct display?
In other words, how to turn the display text or image 180 degrees.
Best regards,
Mirek
Back to top
View user's profile
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 839
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,
And bienvenue in this sub forum,

As I said I show "the fantastic job and help of H. Kipnik . his code is perfect , fast , the use of SD card Touch screen is well done. "
with his approval.

If you look for a little bit in the rems on the head you'll find his mail address.
but before look at to the file "ssd1963_function.inc" you will find the sub
'-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
' set_window Set Window Area to write data
'-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sub Lcd_set_window(byval Xpos As Word , Byval Ypos As Word , Byval Xsize As Word , Byval Ysize As Word)
Local X_add As Word , Y_add As Word
Local Tem As Byte
X_add = Xpos + Xsize
Decr X_add
Y_add = Ypos + Ysize

Y_add = 480 - Y_add
Ypos = 480 - Ypos

Call Ssd1963_select_reg(set_column_address)
Tem = High(xpos)
Call Ssd1963_write_data(tem)
Tem = Low(xpos)
Call Ssd1963_write_data(tem)
Tem = High(x_add)
Call Ssd1963_write_data(tem)
Tem = Low(x_add)
Call Ssd1963_write_data(tem)

Call Ssd1963_select_reg(set_page_address)
Tem = High(y_add) 'ypos
Call Ssd1963_write_data(tem)
Tem = Low(y_add)
Call Ssd1963_write_data(tem)
Tem = High(ypos) 'yadd
Call Ssd1963_write_data(tem)
Tem = Low(ypos)
Call Ssd1963_write_data(tem)
Call Ssd1963_select_reg(write_data_to_gram)
End Sub

you can maybe play a with the XY pos
let me know please
JP
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
MirekW

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2014
Posts: 4

blank.gif
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for responce. Yesterday I did display correct - in 2 line in code:

Call Ssd1963_select_reg(&Hba) 'Gipo 3:0 out1
Call Ssd1963_write_data(&H01) '0f <----------------------- was 0f is 01

Call Ssd1963_select_reg(&Hb8) 'Gipo3=input Gipo2=output Gipo0=normal
Call Ssd1963_write_data(&H07) '07

Call Ssd1963_write_data(&H01) ' !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile
MirekW

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2014
Posts: 4

blank.gif
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

On the other hand, if you can software control the backlight - enable, disable, lighten and darken?
Back to top
View user's profile
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 839
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2015 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello,
good question, so i asked to Itead Studio,
they gave me an answers
on the display ITB02 5" you have a self of 10ÁH near the connector and near a circuit with 5 pins : cat4237 (Is is not Write on this circuit), across a 10k you put 0v to the pin4 (shdn#) this pin is normally high and when you put it low the LED goes low,but your display is still running.

PIN DESCRIPTION
VIN is the supply input for the internal logic
The device is compatible with supply voltages
down to 2.8V and up to 5.5V. It is
recommended that a small bypass ceramic
capacitor (4.7uF) be placed between the VIN
and GND pins near the device. If the supply
voltage drops below 1.9V, the device stops
switching.
SHDN* is the shutdown logic input. When the
pin is tied to a voltage lower than 0.4V, the
device is in shutdown mode, drawing nearly
zero current. When the pin is connected to a
voltage higher than 1.5V, the device is
enabled.

I tryed it, it works
JP
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
MirekW

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2014
Posts: 4

blank.gif
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your answer. It turned out that in my 7 "LCD and shield, simply adjust the jumper on the PWM and everything works in this software. I can by this program lighten and darken the backlight. Enable or disable the backlight. Best regards.
Back to top
View user's profile
samgsm

Bascom Member



Joined: 01 Dec 2015
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HI Duval JP
Can I get your email?
Back to top
View user's profile
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 839
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Samgsm,

Would you please explain why you request my Email, I agree to make private discussion but, let me know the subject and your Email, I will send back a answers.

Regards

Wink
JP
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
samgsm

Bascom Member



Joined: 01 Dec 2015
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need help from you in the ECG project and use the screen 7 "TFT please"
How can I draw this model the existence of variables (P - R -Q -S -T) with the change of time in minutes on the screen (TFT SSD1963) by (Bascom Avr ) ?
Back to top
View user's profile
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 839
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your trust, I do not know if I am able to answer you...
and I do not know if a M2560 is sufficient in terms of clock speed.
How do you get this curve? It is a voltage from a sensor, I guess
in how much time is it measured?

Ben Zijlstra , H. kipnik six1 did a nice job with a 7" display and a XMEGA at 32Mhz

http://wiki.mcselec.com/7_inch_display_board

my experience with 5-inch showed me that the display of drawings takes time.
You should try to start by tracing a voltage from a function generator, this is not very difficult, measure the voltage
transform in pixel and display the points in X Y, the problem is that to refresh the screen it is not instantaneous as an oscilloscope

Anyway,
go by step and good luck!

JP
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
samgsm

Bascom Member



Joined: 01 Dec 2015
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HELLO
I want to ask about the Method of drawing pixels depending XY variable values,
to drawing graph line
Suppose y is the time
x is DC input
Back to top
View user's profile
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 839
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you use
"SSD1963_functions.inc"
you will find
Sub Lcd_set_pixel(byval X1 As Word , Byval Y1 As Word , Color As Word)


where X 1, Y1 are the coordinates of point X (varies from 0 to 479) Y (varies from 0 to 799)
X is a function of the voltage
Y is function of time
If the voltage varies between 0 and 5V, you have 479 points to 5V
If you make a measurement every 10 ms you have 7990 ms for Y


JP
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
samgsm

Bascom Member



Joined: 01 Dec 2015
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you "to you (M.JP) for your cooperation with me, but you can look at this work and guiding find fault I do not know what is !!! Can you fix it please
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-ARDUINO All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum