Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

Problem with SRAM space

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR Archive
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
yoko

Bascom Member



Joined: 23 Jul 2010
Posts: 23
Location: Medea - Algeria

algeria.gif
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2014 11:11 am    Post subject: Problem with SRAM space Reply with quote

Hi,
I haven't worked with bascom from long time and now the back is with little difficult.
I use ATTINY13A with this application and when compiling I get this error message:
Error 22: Line XXX Out of SRAM Space in File D:\qsd..........................
I've tried different combination with $Framesize and have always the same problem.
Can someone please help.

(BASCOM-AVR version : 2.0.7.1 , Latest : 2.0.7.7 )
Back to top
View user's profile
JC

Bascom Member



Joined: 15 Dec 2007
Posts: 495
Location: Cleveland, OH

usa.gif
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps your program is too long.

You can try shortening your program to see if the shorter program fits in the micro.

If you use floating point math, you might see if you can redo your program without floating point, to free up some memory.

You can switch to a micro with more memory, (this is the easiest solution).

It is generally easiest to develop a new program on a larger micro, and then when it all works port it to a smaller micro, if it is worth the time and effort to do so.
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
yoko

Bascom Member



Joined: 23 Jul 2010
Posts: 23
Location: Medea - Algeria

algeria.gif
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Problem solved !
No the program is so simple and it take only the half of the entire flash.
I've tried with this setting and now it compile.

$regfile = "attiny13a.dat"
$crystal = 9600000
$hwstack = 10
$swstack = 8
$framesize = 32

these setting work, I think because the sum of these three parameters don't exceed the 64 bytes of the SRAM.

Thank's for trying helping me.
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR Archive All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum