Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

NOKIA-N73 LCD Library
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> Share your working BASCOM-AVR code here
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mrshilov

Bascom LCD Guru



Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Location: Russia

russia.gif
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:32 pm    Post subject: NOKIA-N73 LCD Library Reply with quote

Library for NOKIA LCD models:
3720c, 5320, 5330, 5610, 5630, 5700, 5730, 6110n, 6120с, 6208, 6220с, 6300, 6303, 6303i, 6350, 6500, 6500s, 6555, 6600, 6600s, 6720, 6730, 6760, 7500, 8600,Е52, Е55,Е65, Е66, Е75, N71, N73, N75, N76,N77, N78, N79, N81, N82, N93 and others with controller MC2PA8201 from "MagnaChip". Resolution is 240x320.

Library works in Submode = New, so its very easy to include in project and unused Subs are not compiled to save memory space.

Also to save space you may use reduced Fonts, like Font36x56 in example. It has only digits, placed at position 33...42. To correct this shift simply use Digit_font = 1.
Any Fons may be included via $include. Supports both types of BASCOM Fonts - "Color" and "B&W".

You can display 8-bit (BGC) and 16 bit (BIN) pictures. Also 16 bit pictures can be loaded from SPI-Flash ROM. To prepare bin-file from bmp, gif, jpg, wmf, emf, ico I wrote special program Pic2Bin.

Library is fast. I specially write it to work quickly. In this video test program working at 8MHz.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gmRyjNDrdFM&feature=youtu.be
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 5284
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Mrshilov,

Thank you for publishing this great piece of work. I see that everything one need is included in the files.
The demo is great. I liked the funny pictures, especially the one with the car crash.
It is great to see the shared code contributions.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Tubeampman

Bascom Member



Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Posts: 97
Location: Bodo

norway.gif
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Nice work, thanx for sharing.

Did you use a levelconverter, series resistors or is the lcd input 3/5volt tolerant.



Řyvind
Back to top
View user's profile
Mrshilov

Bascom LCD Guru



Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Location: Russia

russia.gif
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As we see in datasheet, maximum Logic level is 1.95V, for LCD drive is 2.95V. No official tolerance to 3/5V.
For my experiment I use resistor dividers, but my friends tried 3.3V for both levels and LCDs works good. No blue smoke.
Back to top
View user's profile
Tubeampman

Bascom Member



Joined: 27 Feb 2006
Posts: 97
Location: Bodo

norway.gif
PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Thanx for the answer, yep i saw it in the schematic, but would just ask to be shure.
I am going to use a dedicated avr on 1,8v for the LCD.

Thanx
Back to top
View user's profile
doncarlos

Bascom Member



Joined: 28 Feb 2008
Posts: 29
Location: Szfv.

hungary.gif
PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2014 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mrshilov!

Thanks for sharing the project! Can you provide some PCB drawing or photos of the adapter board? I would like to use this with my xmega128.
Back to top
View user's profile MSN Messenger
Mrshilov

Bascom LCD Guru



Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Location: Russia

russia.gif
PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2014 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PCB in Cadsoft Eagle format. Pin compatible with ILI9325-8-bit LCD.
Back to top
View user's profile
doncarlos

Bascom Member



Joined: 28 Feb 2008
Posts: 29
Location: Szfv.

hungary.gif
PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2014 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks!! Somehow I will try to make this PCB. This would be my first board which uses SMD components.
Back to top
View user's profile MSN Messenger
Arek2014

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2014
Posts: 20
Location: Kielce

poland.gif
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello, very good job.
I have problems... when i use atmega32 (dip40 or tqfp44), supply 5V, and lcd nokia divider 1k/2k , supply 3,3V its ok !!!
but when i use atmega128 tqfp, 5V supply, and nokia with same divider , supply - lcd not working.
lcd crash... only works lcd_clear "color"

why ?
i must use translator ? for comunication atmega with lcd ?
pozdr. Arek
Back to top
View user's profile
Mrshilov

Bascom LCD Guru



Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Location: Russia

russia.gif
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If used port F you need to disable JTAG
Code:
MCUCSR.7=1
MCUCSR.7=1
Back to top
View user's profile
Arek2014

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2014
Posts: 20
Location: Kielce

poland.gif
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes jtag is off, atmega103 compability off. Data portB, stering pd.0, pd.1, pd.2
Back to top
View user's profile
Mrshilov

Bascom LCD Guru



Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Location: Russia

russia.gif
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On PortB exist hardware SPI, is it turned OFF?
Back to top
View user's profile
Arek2014

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2014
Posts: 20
Location: Kielce

poland.gif
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use to programming usbasp. Pdo,pdi, sck, reset, its ok? How to change?
Back to top
View user's profile
Mrshilov

Bascom LCD Guru



Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Location: Russia

russia.gif
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm talking about this strings:
Code:
' For load Pictures from SPI-ROM you must configure SPI:

Config Spi = Hard , Interrupt = Off , Data Order = Msb , Master = Yes , Polarity = High , Phase = 1 , Clockrate = 4 , Noss = 1
Spsr.0 = 1 : Spcr.0 = 0 : Spcr.1 = 0                        'F_spi = F_osc / 2
Ss_spi_rom Alias Portb.6 : Config Ss_spi_rom = Output : Ss_spi_rom = 1       'Chip Select pin
Spiinit

They must be commented if you use PORTB for data.
Back to top
View user's profile
Arek2014

Bascom Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2014
Posts: 20
Location: Kielce

poland.gif
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i don't use spi, sdcard,
when data port was portE there was the same problem.
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> Share your working BASCOM-AVR code here All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum