Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

problem with 40x4 LCD
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 1161
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2021 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont'have 40 X 4 display so I write a very simple program

I tested this simple program, I understand that the compiler translates Config Lcd 40 * 4 as
"I must use the 40x4 library".
or Config Lcd 20 * 4 as
"I must use the 20x4 library".
the test result seems to show a bug in the compiler/simulator
Code:
'test40X4
$regfile = "m1284pdef.dat"
$crystal = 11052000
$hwstack = 375
$swstack = 200
$framesize = 200
Config Submode = New


$sim
'---lcd --------------------------------------------------------------------

Config Lcdpin = Pin , Db4 = Porta.2 , Db5 = Porta.3 , Db6 = Porta.4 , Db7 = Porta.5 , E = Porta.1 , Rs = Porta.0
'Config Lcd = 40 * 4
Config Lcd = 20 * 4
' test lcd
'Locate 1 , 1 : Lcd "123456789A123456789A123456789A123456789A"
'Locate 2 , 1 : Lcd "123456789B123456789B123456789B123456789B"
'Locate 3 , 1 : Lcd "123456789C123456789C123456789C123456789C"
'Locate 4 , 1 : Lcd "123456789D123456789D123456789D123456789D"


' test lcd
Locate 1 , 1 : Lcd "123456789A123456789A"
Locate 2 , 1 : Lcd "123456789B123456789B"
Locate 3 , 1 : Lcd "123456789C123456789C"
Locate 4 , 1 : Lcd "123456789D123456789D"

'(


Locate 1 , 1 : Lcd "123456789A123456789A"
Locate 2 , 1 : Lcd "123456789B123456789B"
Thirdline
 Lcd "123456789C123456789C"
 Fourthline
 Lcd "123456789D123456789D"
')
End

_________________
pleasure to learn, to teach, to create
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 5921
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2021 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the fact that the CONFIG does not support a second Enable should be sufficient to understand that 2 enable lines are not supported.
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum