Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

IDE BASCOM wrong display in version 2.8.0 and 2.8.1

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hobby

Bascom Member



Joined: 12 Apr 2004
Posts: 104
Location: Brussels

belgium.gif
PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 12:38 pm    Post subject: IDE BASCOM wrong display in version 2.8.0 and 2.8.1 Reply with quote

Hi Mark,

Since version 2.8.0 and 2.8.1 some line does not appear in the right color, it changes location, it's variable. I have this on 2 different PCs in Windows 10 64Bit.

(BASCOM-AVR version : 2.0.8.1 )

_________________
Thanks
Olivier
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 4705
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 10:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can turn of 'show dead code' in the edit menu.
indeed it should not show the alias as dead since it was used.
it was changed.

you best report a problem to support since i do not always read forum topics.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
jenalcom

Bascom Member



Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 356
Location: Perth, Western Australia

australia.gif
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you may find that the problem happens when you make changes in your code.

Try to close the programme and re-open and see if it is then OK.
Back to top
View user's profile
hobby

Bascom Member



Joined: 12 Apr 2004
Posts: 104
Location: Brussels

belgium.gif
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi MArk,

Thanks, it's works.

Ps for jenalcom: no, at launch bascon.

_________________
Thanks
Olivier
Back to top
View user's profile
albertsm

Administrator



Joined: 09 Apr 2004
Posts: 4705
Location: Holland

blank.gif
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you need to check the help. this option is to show which code is not used. but it did not work for your code (config with alias).
well maybe nobody needs this option.

_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
cucuruzel

Bascom Member



Joined: 18 Mar 2010
Posts: 52
Location: Cluj-Napoca

romania.gif
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

albertsm wrote:
well maybe nobody needs this option.


I use it and like it, it helps keeping the code cleaner.
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Duval JP

Bascom Member



Joined: 22 Jun 2004
Posts: 824
Location: France

france.gif
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As Cucuruzel I use it and I like it too
JP Wink

_________________
pleasure to learn, to teach, to create
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-AVR All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum