Forum - MCS Electronics

 

FAQFAQ SearchSearch RegisterRegister Log inLog in

bascom51 problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-8051
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
setan_paran

Bascom Member



Joined: 21 Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Location: jember

indonesia.gif
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 8:11 pm    Post subject: bascom51 problem Reply with quote

I USE AT89S51 FOR MY PROJECT, BUT WHEN I INITIAL VARIABEL AS STRING MORE THAN ONE, I GET MASSAGE " OUT OF INTERNAL MEMORI IN FILE"
LIKE:
Dim Msg As String * 20
Dim Msg3 As String * 26
Dim Msg2 As Byte
Dim Msg4 As Byte
Dim Dum As Byte
Dim Msg5 As String * 6

WHY LIKE THIS? AND WHAT MUST I DO?
Mr. ADMIN. OR ANY MEMBERS PLEASE HELP ME
Back to top
View user's profile
Wael

Bascom Member



Joined: 10 Jul 2008
Posts: 3

egypt.gif
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

as i known that mean u must have external memory in ur hard ware
BUT the proplem here how make bascom compiler to know about external memory or add external memory to compiler .
i wanna know that,
Back to top
View user's profile Yahoo Messenger
binu_ji

Bascom Member



Joined: 07 Jan 2006
Posts: 17

india.gif
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Increase the Byte END value from Options->Compiler->Misc and try
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Wael

Bascom Member



Joined: 10 Jul 2008
Posts: 3

egypt.gif
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i did that until FF and still read that error
i wanna advice in that,

hint:
i have external memory in my hard ware
Back to top
View user's profile Yahoo Messenger
Gianni

Bascom Member



Joined: 09 Jul 2004
Posts: 61
Location: Italy

blank.gif
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

$romstart = &H0 'code
$ramstart = &H0 ' XRAM
$ramsize = &H200 ' XRAM

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile
baby_gauss

Bascom Member



Joined: 15 Jul 2008
Posts: 3

uk.gif
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Just a thought, if you are using xram you must tell the compiler. There are two ways of doing this: $default XRAM
With the above statement only xram will be used, alternatively when you dimension variables and strings you can mix IRAM and XRAM
DIM hello as XRAM or DIM hello as IRAM.

My advice is to use $default XRAM.

Cheers
Darren
Back to top
View user's profile
Wael

Bascom Member



Joined: 10 Jul 2008
Posts: 3

egypt.gif
PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Darren i will take this advice , i apprtiate , thanks Gianni tooand for any help or personal connection here`s my mail wael_1616@yahoo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Yahoo Messenger
Aristar

Bascom Member



Joined: 13 Sep 2008
Posts: 7

iran.gif
PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You must before use any thing define mcu
sample : REG51.dat

the default MCU is 89c2051 and it has small ram !

Best Regards!
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.mcselec.com Forum Index -> BASCOM-8051 All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum